Thank you outgoing members and welcome new board members

At the General Assembly of the WFH 2014 World Congress in Melbourne, Australia, our national member organizations voted in new members to the newly named WFH Board of Directors (formerly the WFH executive committee).

As new members begin their time with the WFH we would like to extend a gracious thank you to the outgoing members of the board for their time and considerable efforts to the WFH vision of Treatment for All.

To the new members, on behalf of the WFH and our global community, we extend a warm welcome and look forward to each of your unique talents all focusing on one goal; better treatment and care for people with an inherited bleeding disorder.

WFH Board of Directors 2014-2016

Alain Weill


Marijke van den Berg, MD

Vice President, Medical/Netherlands

Eric Stolte

Vice President, Finance/Canada

Board members:

Magdy El Ekiaby, MD

Medical Member/Egypt

Cesar Garrido

Lay Member/Venezuela

Keith Hoots, MD

Medical Member/USA

Declan Noone

Lay Member/Ireland

Flora Peyvandi, MD

Medical Member/Italy

David Silva Gomez

Lay Member/Spain

Pamela Wilton

Lay Member/Canada

Jerzy Windyga, MD

Medical Member/Poland

Deon York

Lay Member/New Zealand